GSK-Mineralised Tissue Group (MINTIG) Prize

Year Name of Recipient Title of Paper
2007 Y Mohanram P-15 biomimetic scaffolds promote HDPSC expression of osteogenic markers
2008 Joint winners:  

Emma Smith

Transforming Growth Factor-ß Stimulation in an Ex-Vivo Fractured Mandible Model

Mandeep Ghuman

Expression of BMP and wnt inhibitors by rat periodontal tissues
2009 R. O. El-Gendy Dental pulp cells versus bone marrow cells for bone regeneration
2010 Zoe Gale Glial cell line-derived neurotrophic factor regulation of dental pulp cells
2011 Joint winners:  
  Samera Siddiqui   2D mapping of dental enamel affected by caries
  Lisa Simmons Texture mapping the spatial and temporal progression of enamel biomineralisation
2012 N Mohammed  
2013 Leila Sadaghiani Differentiaition of dental pulp progenitor cells on conditioned dentine slices
  Mohammed Mnienne Bioactive glasses for the treatment of dentine hypersensitivity
2014 Joint winners:  
  Eleanor Ashworth  Adherence of silica nanoparticles to acid affected collagen
  Wayne Nishio Ayre Novel ex-vivo models for endodontic infection and antimicrobial assessment
2015 J. Pattem Semi real-time erosion of human dentine at the nano-scale
2016 Omer Fleissig Implementation of an analytical model for orthodontic tooth movement and periradicular bone morphometry in mice
2017 Katarzyna Gurzawska Mathematical, numerical and biochemical analysis using finite element methods (FEM) of mandible after treatment after treatment with bone substitute materials and loading with implant-supported prostheses
2018 H. Ben Zaken Breakdown in fighting caries – Novel lytic phage against Streptococcus mutans