BSODR is pleased to report that the following members have been elected to the BSODR Management Committee following the recent ballot:

  • President Elect: Professor David Bartlett (King’s College London) – from 1st April 2015 (President from 16th September 2015)
  • Chair of the Awards Committee: Professor Rachel Waddington (Cardiff University) – from 16th September 2015
  • Councillor (Early Career Researcher): Dr Chris Nile (University of Glasgow) – from 1st April 2015

Congratulations to all three on this achievement. BSODR looks forward to working with them in the future.

Thanks are due to all the other candidates who stood for election and to our members who voted.

7 April 2015