Following the recent PER/IADR 2016 Congress in Jerusalem, BSODR is delighted to announce the following Divisional prize winners:

  • Junior Colgate Prize: Christopher Platais from the University of Sheffield 
  • Senior Colgate Prize: Dylan Herzog from King’s College London 
  • MINTIG Prize: Omer Fleissig from the Hebrew University, Jerusalem 

In addition to a cash prize for the award winners and their departments, winners of the Senior and Junior Colgate Prize are also eligible to be considered for the IADR Unilever Hatton Divisional Award in the Senior (Clinical or Basic Science) or Junior category, respectively.

GlaxoSmithKline graciously offer a prize to the MINTIG Prize winner, worth up to £1,500 for travel to a conference or centre of excellence in mineralised tissue research, to encourage and stimulate research of the highest standard in the area of mineralised tissue research.

23 September 2016